Wakey Wakey Eggs and Baccy

Hello again hungry humans of the Internet! I am back with another food review! As you all know, I am still a freshman in college which means I have a meal plan. The dining hall is great because I don’t have to pay for it. I get twelve meals a week. This semester, I have an 8am integrated Biology and Chemistry lab class, so I always get breakfast at the dining hall after with my friends! Our dining hall, Caesar Rodney always has so many options available to us; it is easy to find at least something you like. Although it may not be the most flavorful and satisfying of food, the staff works hard to make sure we are all fed.

my friends (left to right), Vida, Olivia, and Bailey

For breakfast there are not as many options. Caesar Rodney either has pancakes or french toast with breakfast meats and eggs at the “Home Zone”, bagels and toast, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, or my personal favorite the make-your-own omelette station. At home, I eat an egg white omelette every day, so it makes me feel good to start my day like home. I always make an egg white omelette with no cheese, red pepper, mushroom, and spinach. Also, their breakfast potatoes on the side are always good; they are soft yet crunchy with the perfect amount of salt.

my eggs

An 8am Bio class may suck, but food makes up for anything sucky. šŸ™‚ Caesar Rodney gets a 7/10 for me. For being a dining hall, they do a pretty good job.

Song of the Day! (my morning song)

Leave a comment