Uh Huh, Honey!

Hello again hungry humans of the Internet! I am back again with another great recommendation. This week is inspired by my friend Cassidy and her love for her all time favorite restaurant, honeygrow. Cass is so healthy and always inspires me to think about my health and food choices. One piece of advice she abides by is that you cannot go wrong by getting a honeygrow salad.

honeygrow offers specialty salads and stir fry as well as build-your-own. They pride themselves in a range of healthy options for anyone including vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free choices. I have only been to honeygrow twice, but from what I remember you can order a build-your-own on one of their computers. Start by choosing your base. If you want a salad that would be the type of lettuce you want whether it be mixed greens or spinach; if you want a stir fry this is egg noodles or whole wheat noodles. Next is the protein choice. They range from chicken and beef to tofu and eggs. honeygrow then lets you choose your toppings. When I got my stir fry I created a whole wheat noodle bowl with half chicken and half scrambled egg topped with bell peppers, bean sprouts, scallions, cilantro, and parsley. I also added the sweet soy five spice sauce. It came to a total of $11.

a delicious honeygrow stir fry

Yesterday I went to to honeygrow with Cassidy and her friend Molly. Cassidy ordered her new favorite salad. She started with a spinach base, and then added chicken, carrots, beets, edamame, grape tomatoes, and quinoa. Her salad is full of nutrients, antioxidants, and fiber. Eating a rainbow is a healthy habit because you are consuming the wide range of phytochemicals found in different plants. Cassidy’s salad sure looks like a rainbow to me!

Cassidy’s salad
Cassidy and Molly

honeygrow is a great options for salads with fresh vegetables. It is more pricey than other options, but if my friends believes in it then I do too. honeygrow is a great Main St. hot spot, and cooks much healthier Asian stir fry with less sodium and more nutrients. honeygrow gets a 7.5/10 for me.

https://www.honeygrow.com/menu

Song of the Day!

Leave a comment