By the Way, Guac is Extra


Hola de nuevo los humanos hambrientos del Internet. ¡Es taco el martes! It’s taco Tuesday!!! Everyone loves a good taco, and if you don’t you are lying to yourself. My love for tacos began when my middle school best friend’s mother made homemade tacos for us after school like it was no big deal. I remember the smell of the golden fried shells with homemade creme over top. She is from Mexico, and her tacos are still the best I ever had. As the taco connoisseur I am, I must tell you the aspects of a good taco. First, the flour tortilla must be warm. Next, the meat has to be seasoned. If there is no seasoning, there is no taco. Second, fajita vegetables. That’s it; that’s the sentence. I prefer Cotija cheese to Mexican blend cheese, and I always add lettuce and sour cream (PS: sour cream is the best condiment by a landslide).

Here in Newark, DE, there are many places to get a good taco, but nothing has taken first place from my go to order at Qdoba. Qdoba may be a chain, but it satisfies everything I look for in a good taco. The flour tortillas are perfectly warmed and toasted, topped with spicy and tender grilled chicken, fajita style peppers and onions, freshly crumbled cotija cheese, and a drizzle of cold sour cream. It is relatively healthy in my opinions because it covers every food group for 220 calories per taco, and as my nutrition teacher says, “Eat the rainbow!” This specialty item is really called The Drunkin’ Yardbird plus the fajita veggies I added. Normally, I go to Qdoba because I have gift cards, but without my gift cards, three Drunkin’ Yardbirds will cost $9.15. However, if you have your Liberman’s Bookstore Delaware Discount Card, you can get free chips and salsa, giving you more bang for your buck!

drip.

Overall, Mexico is my home from a previous lifetime, and I could not survive without Mexican food. Qdoba is my favorite spot, and I give them all my love! 9/10 because nothing will ever top homemade tacos

Song of the Day!

PS: Guac is $2.00 extra but worth it 🙂

Leave a comment